Regions

The SCL North America Section is pleased to announce the establishment of Regions and the appointment of Regional Directors.

Each Region will be hosting events including webinars, lunch and learns, and social gatherings.  If you are interested in participating in a certain region or attending a regional event, please contact the regional director(s) that correspond to your area of residence.  Please refer to the table below to determine what region you fall under based on state/province in which you reside.





Region State or Province  in Region SCL Regional Director(s) Regional Director(s) Email 
Canada      
BC Region Committee (Vancouver) BC Province David Curtis dcurtis@fasken.com
Ontario Region Committee (Toronto) Ontario Province Michael Valo
Charles Powell
mvalo@glaholt.com
CharlesPowell@glaholt.com
Prairies Region Committee (Calgary, Edmonton) Alberta Province  
Niamh NiChroinin
David de Groot
 NiamhNiChroinin@hka.com
 ddegroot@bdplaw.com
Canada East Quebec, Newfoundland, Labrador, Nova Scotia Franics Sirard
Lorna Tardif
 
fsirard@examine-consultants.com  LornaTardif@hka.com
United States      
Florida Region Committee (Miami, Tampa, Orlando) Florida Andres Alva aalva@thinkbrg.com
Mid-Atlantic Region Committee (DC) DC, VA, WV,MD, DE  Stephen Seeger
Shelly Ewald
seeger@pecklaw.com
SEWALD@watttieder.com
Midwest Region Committee  IL, IN, MI,WI,MO, OH, IA,MN,KS,NE Thomas O. Crist
Daniel Brennan 
tcrist@Beneschlaw.com
dbrennan@lauriebrennan.com
North Pacific Region  OR, WA, AK  
Brian Stigler
Pasha Ameli 

bstigler@exponent.com
pameli@exponent.com
Southeast Region Committee (Atlanta) GA, SC, NC, TN, AL, KY, MS Gregory Smith gsmith@sgrlaw.com
South Central Region Committee (Houston) TX, LA, AR, OK, NM Martha Daniels 
Travis Wingo
martha.daniels@whitecase.com TWingo@thinkbrg.com
Southern California Region Committee (Los Angeles) 1/2 California below San Fran Down including LA and San Diego, AZ Adam Winegard
Ted Scott 
AdamWinegard@hka.com
tscott@secretariat-intl.com
Tri-State Region Committee (NYC) NY, PA, NJ Simon Braithwaite
David Kiefer
sbraithwaite@bdo.com
DKiefer@KSLAW.com
New England Region MA, CT,RI, NH,VT,ME Antonios Vytiniotis avytiniotis@exponent.com
Rocky Mountain  Region (Denver) CO,NM, WY,MT,UT,ID TBD  
Webinar All James Little Jlittle@singleton.com

Welcome

The Society of Construction Law North America was founded in 2017 and is established to promote education, study, and research (and publication of the useful results of such research) and its dissemination in the field of construction law and related subjects in the United States, Canada, South America and Overseas.

The Society is currently recruiting members from all sectors of the construction industry within the United States and Canada. It is run by a Council of 11 elected members.

The Society holds frequent meetings and other events in the U.S. and around North America

Follow us on LinkedIn

You are invited to become a member

Feedback