Regions

The SCL North America Section is pleased to announce the establishment of Regions and the appointment of Regional Directors.

Each Region will be hosting events including webinars, lunch and learns, and social gatherings.  If you are interested in participating in a certain region or attending a regional event, please contact the regional director(s) that correspond to your area of residence.  Please refer to the table below to determine what region you fall under based on state/province in which you reside.






Region State or Province included in Region SCL Regional Director(s) Email  Company 
Canada        
BC Region Committee (Vancouver) BC Province Ali Fard ali.fard@drivertrett.com Driver Trett Canada
Ontario Region Committee (Toronto) Ontario Province

Michael Valo

Charles Powell

mvalo@glaholt.com

CharlesPowell@glaholt.com

Glaholt LLP
Prairies Region Committee (Calgary, Edmonton) Alberta Province

Derek Sayers

David de Groot

Derek.Sayers@drivertrett.com

ddegroot@bdplaw.com

Driver Trett Canada

Burnet, Duckworth & Palmer LLP

Canada East Quebec, Newfoundland, Labrador, Nova Scotia Francis Sirard fsirard@examine-consultants.com  Examine Construction Consultants Inc.
United States        
Florida Region Committee (Miami, Tampa, Orlando) Florida Andres Alva aalva@thinkbrg.com BRG
Mid-Atlantic Region Committee (DC) DC, VA, WV,MD, DE 

Stephen Seeger

Shelly Ewald

seeger@pecklaw.com

sewald@watttieder.com

Peckar & Abramson
Watt Tieder Hoffar & Fitzgerald 
Midwest Region Committee (Chicago) IL, IN, MI,WI,MO, OH, IA,MN,KS,NE Owen Newman OKNewman@duanemorris.com Duane Morris
North Pacific Region 1/2 California from San Francisco Up, OR, WA, AK

Marisa Bavand

Brian Stigler

mbavand@groffmurphy.com

bstigler@exponent.com

Groff Murphy PLLC

Exponent

Southeast Region Committee (Atlanta) GA, SC, NC, TN, AL, KY, MS Gregory Smith gsmith@sgrlaw.com Smith, Gambrell & Russell, LLP
South Central Region Committee (Houston) TX, LA, AR, OK, NM Martha Daniels martha.daniels@whitecase.com White & Case
Southern California Region Committee (Los Angeles) 1/2 California below San Fran Down including LA and San Diego, AZ

Matthew Syken

Ted Scott 

MSyken@YocomInc.com

tscott@secretariat-intl.com

Guy Yocom Construction, Inc.

Secretariat International

Tri-State Region Committee (NYC) NY, PA, NJ

Simon Braithwaite

David Kiefer

sbraithwaite@bdo.com

DKiefer@kslaw.com

BDO
King and Spalding
New England Region MA, CT,RI, NH,VT,ME Antonios Vytiniotis avytiniotis@exponent.com Exponent
Rocky Mountain  Region (Denver) CO,NM, WY,MT,UT,ID Kevin  Walsh

kwalsh@bhfs.com

Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck

Welcome

The Society of Construction Law North America was founded in 2017 and is established to promote education, study, and research (and publication of the useful results of such research) and its dissemination in the field of construction law and related subjects in the United States, Canada, South America and Overseas.

The Society is currently recruiting members from all sectors of the construction industry within the United States and Canada. It is run by a Council of 11 elected members.

The Society holds frequent meetings and other events in the U.S. and around North America

Follow us on LinkedIn

You are invited to become a member

Feedback